Faculty & Staff

The Administration

Rev. Dr. Sheila McKeithen


*B.S., Florida State University
*M.S., Florida International University
*J.D., Nova Law School

Rev. Dr. Anna Price

Provost/Academic Dean

*B.A., Central State University
*M.A., University of Miami
*M.L.S., Wright State University
*Ph.D., University of Miami

Rev. Dr. Penny Saffold

Associate Provost

*B.A., Harris Stowe College
*M.S., Southern Illinois University
*Ph.D., Saint Louis University

Mitchell Walthour Jr.

Assistant to the Provost & Registrar

*B.A., Florida International University
*M.Ed., Post University
*D.B.A., Walden University, (2019)

Rev. Evelyn Hill Coleman

Assistant to the Associate Provost

*B.A., Chicago State University

Please reload

The Deans

Rev. Dr. Anna Price

Dean of the Master of Divinity Program

*B.A., Central State University
*M.A., University of Miami
*M.L.S., Wright State University
*Ph.D., University of Miami

Rev. Evelyn Hill Coleman

Dean of Credentials & Certification Dept.

Dean of Continuing Education Dept.

*B.A., Chicago State University

Rev. Alberta Ware

Dean of Ministerial Training


*B. Msc., University of Metaphysics

Rev. Lameteria Hall

Dean of the Teacher Training Academy

*B.S., Calumet College of St. Joseph

Rev. Lelia Harris

Dean of Master Certificate
& Master Plus Certificate

*B.S., Ohio State University
*M.A., University of Santa Monica

Please reload

The Former Presidents

Rev. Dr. Johnnie Colemon

Founder & First President of the UFBL

1974 - 1995


Founder of the JCTS

2001 - 2014​

Rev. Dr. Mary Tumpkin

Second President of the UFBL

1995 - 2013

Founder & First President of the JCTS

2001 - 2013

Please reload

The Faculty

Dr. Will Colemon

Faculty - Master of Divinity

*B.A., Rhodes College

*M.Div., Columbia Theological Seminary

*Ph.D., Graduate Theological Union

Rev. Dr. Derrick Wells

Faculty - Teacher Training

*Ed.D., Olivet Nazarene University

Rev. Dr. Walter T. Richardson

Faculty - Master of Divinity

*B.A., St. Thomas University
*M.A., St. Thomas University
*Ph.D., Trinity Seminary

Rev. Dr. Winston Johnson

Faculty - Master of Divinity

*B.Ed., Chicago Teachers College
*M.S., Chicago State College
*M.Ed., Loyola University
*Ph.D., Loyola University

Dr. Edward Eady

Faculty - Master of Divinity

*B.A., Florida Memorial College
*M.A., University of Phoenix
*D.M., University of Phoenix

Tawnicia Ferguson-Rowan


*B.A., Spelman College
*M.A., Vanderbilt University
M.Div., Interdenominational Theological Center, (2019)
*ABD, Vanderbilt University

Rev. Emma Luster-Lassiter


*B.A., Lincoln University

Please reload


The Board of Directors of the UFBL. (They're pictured together in the banner at the top of this page.)


Darnetia Parrott, the Business Manager of the UFBL.



The Rev. Charles Taylor, the Senior Minister of the Universal Truth Center, and his administrative and media team.



The UFBL Ministers and Teachers who aid in our educational and training programs online and at their respective campus.

*Note: Every UFBL Minister and Teacher is a faculty member of the Johnnie Colemon Theological Seminary.


(305) 624-4991



21310 NW 37th Avenue

Miami Gardens, FL 33056



© 2020 Johnnie Colemon Theological Seminary